NASAO Awards First “Henry O” Scholarship

Published in Midwest Flyer – Oct/Nov 2016

MCLEAN, VA. – A student attending the University of North Dakota has been selected to receive the first Henry Ogrodzinski (“Henry O”) Scholarship Award established by the National Association of State Aviation Officials (NASAO). The $1,000 scholarship was presented to Jordan Aritt of Chanhassen, Minnesota, who will major in Unmanned Aircraft Systems.

The NASAO scholarship program was created and named after Ogrodzinski, who was president of NASAO from 1996 – 2014. Prior to being named president of NASAO, Ogrodzinski was president of the Dayton International Airshow, president of the General Aviation Manufacturers Association, an executive with Gulfstream Aerospace, and director of communications with the Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA).

“I want to congratulate Jordan for receiving this prestigious scholarship and wish him the very best as he pursues a career in Unmanned Aircraft Systems,” said Kyle Wanner, Director for the North Dakota Aeronautics Commission and himself a graduate of UND.

For more information on the Henry Ogrodzinski Scholarship, visit

This entry was posted in Awards & Recognitions, Oct/Nov 2016, Sections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply